How Can We Help?

Who will be attending the Opening Night Dinner?

< Back

The Texas Consilium Opening Night Dinner on Monday, May 13 is a unique addition to the Smart Manufacturing Summit (SMS) event for 2019.  We expect several hundred Texas manufacturing and other business leaders to attend, in addition to many of the expected 250+ national SMS event attendees.  We expect most Texas manufacturing companies represented to have annual revenues of $10 million to $1 billion+ and be represented by their CEO, President or other top leader.

Here are the latest attendance plans as of late April 2019.  Additions and other changes will occur since registrations will continue until the week prior to the event, subject to space limitations.

Speakers, Panelists & VIPs

Person Organization Role
Senator Ted Cruz US Senate Welcome from Washington DC
Gov Greg Abbott State of Texas Joining by Video from Austin
Congressman Van Taylor US House of Representatives Welcome
Chair Ruth Hughs Texas Workforce Commission Welcome
Jerry Jones Dallas Cowboys Business Excellence Award
Scott Murray Television and Radio Host Emcee
Brint Ryan Ryan LLC Panel Moderator
Avi Kahn, CEO Hilti North America CEO Panelist
Jose Sanchez, President Epiroc Drilling Solutions LLC CEO Panelist
Jim Ratchford, Executive Director Texas Consilium, Inc. Host
Raj Batra, President Siemens SMS Speaker
Marc Braun, President Cambridge Engineering SMS Speaker
David Farr, Chairman & CEO Emerson Electric Company SMS Speaker
John Hartner, COO ExONE SMS Speaker
Travis Hollman, President & CEO Hollman Inc. SMS Speaker
John Kramer Jr., Chairman & CEO Cambridge Engineering SMS Speaker
James Radous, President & CEO UniCarriers Americas SMS Speaker
Jason Skoog, General Manager Peterbilt Motors Company SMS Co-Host
Wayne Cooper, President Chief Executive Group SMS Organizer
Scott Budd, COO Chief Executive Group SMS Organizer
And top leaders of Texas Consilium and high-level sponsors

National & Texas Attendees
Prior year national SMS attendees are shown below and we expect a similar profile for 2019, both nationally and from our outreach to Texas manufacturing and related companies.  Most companies are represented at the event by their CEO, President or other C-level leader.

Companies Represented at the 2018 Smart Manufacturing Summit


Accuform Manufacturing


Ajinomoto Althea

Allied Mineral Products, Inc.

Allied Motion

Allied Motion Technologies Inc.


American Honda



API Technologies Corp

Association of Equipment Manufacturers

Astec Industries, Inc.

ATEK Companies

ATEK Metal Technologies


Barnes Group Inc

Bauer Compressors

Bonfiglioli USA

Bullfrog Spas



Cap & Seal LP

Charter Manufacturing

Chiron America

Cintas Corporation

Columbus 2020

Corrugated Replacements, Inc.

Creative Extruded Products LLC

Cumulus Companies, Inc.

Darktrace Industrial

Delta Systems, Inc.

Derrick Corporation

Detroit Manufacturing Systems


Eastridge Workforce Solution

EGC Critical Components

Elkay Mfg. Co.

Entrust Manufacturing Technologies

Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc.

Falstrom Company


Fisher Unitech


Fluid Components International

GE Additive

Greenbrier Maxion

Halma plc

Haltec Corporation

Hampton Hydraulics

Helena Industries


Heraeus Medical Components

Hill & Wilkinson General Contractors

Hobbs Bonded Fibers NA

Honda of America Mfg., Inc.

Honda R&D Americas, Inc.

Horizon Ag-Products

Hydro Electronic Devices

Jackson Lewis P.C.


Kadant Inc.

KCF Technologies, Inc.


Kimray, Inc.

King & Prince Seafood

Kohler Co.

Kountry Wood Products

Kwik Lok Corporation

L&L Products

Lean Your Way

Leigh Fibers

Lewis Tree Service


MCL Industries

MCL Industries & Bay Tek Games

Means Industries

MPW Industrial Services

National Center for the Middle Market

Nercon Eng. & Mfg. Inc.

NPC, Inc.

Oetiker Inc

Ohio Development Services Agency

Ohio MEP at CIFT



Ohio MEP at PolymerOhio

One Energy


Overhead Door Corporation

PCS Inc.

PG LifeLink



ProVia LLC

PUC Services Inc.

Pureflow, Inc.

QA1 Precision Products

Rain Bird Corporation

REDI Cincinnati

Reell Precision Manufacturing

Reko International Group Inc.

Richmond Baking

Rockline Industries


Saint-Gobain Corp.

Saint-Gobain Corporation

Schneider Electric


Shimadzu Precision Instruments

Sioux Corporation

Skyline Windows

Spartan Light Metal Products, Inc.

Specification Rubber Products, Inc.

SSW Holding Company, LLC

Standard Textile Co., Inc.

Steel Warehouse

Superior Air Parts

SWM International

Synapse Wireless

Talon Group LLC

Team NEO

Technical Rubber Company, Inc.

Technicon Acoustics

The Bradbury Co., Inc.

The Columbus Partnership

The Greenbrier Companies

TItan International

Uber Technologies, Inc.

UniCarriers Americas Corporation


Vic Firth Company

Vision Ease

Vogt Ice LLC.

Walbro LLC

Webster Industries Inc.

Zildjian Company